BBA Chula wins ABCC at Nanyang Business School

Sep 30 2013
Written by : Asst. Prof. Dr. Buraj  Patrakosol
A team of four students from BBA international program at Chulalongkorn Business School has demonstrated the ability to deliver the most superior business solution to a Singapore-based non-profit organization, Mercy Relief, at the Asian Business Case Competition 2013 organized by Business Solutions, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore on Sep-26-2013. The competition consisted of 9 universities from around the world.
  1. Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
  2. Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
  3. Condordia University, Canada
  4. Nanyang Business School, Singapore
  5. Queensland University of Technology, Australia
  6. Thammasat University, Thailand
  7. University of Alberta, Canada
  8. University of Florida, United States
  9. University of Otago, New Zealand
The Chulalongkorn team is in the division "A" with teams from Concordia University and Thammasat University. Teams are given 40 hours to crack the business case about Mercy Relief. After the 40 hours, a team was given 15 minutes to present its solution followed by 15 minutes Q&A. BBA Chulalongkorn team successfully secured the division winner and moved on to the grand finals with the other two universities: Queensland University of Technology and University of Alberta. 
The grand finals followed the same presentation and Q&A format as the division rounds. Queensland University of Technology was up first. Chulalongkorn University presented second and was followed by the University of Alberta. In the end, the panel of judges concluded that the team from Chulalongkorn University is the overall winner. The team delivered the solution best fit for the organization in the current environment. The solution is well supported with research data and its approach is in-line with the core values of this non-profit organization. The team consists of the following students, alphabetically listed.
  1. Arpaporn Tangkrisanakajorn
  2. Chanikarn Wongtada
  3. Sunadda Vanaphongsai
  4. Thanistha Setthaphongwanit